Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Susan Rodriguez

State Farm® Insurance Agent Susan Rodriguez

Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5 (35 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Michael Hunt

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"All around good service 👍"

D Ng

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with Susan for over 10 years. Fantastic service and they always make my life super easy. Staff is friendly and helpful, and they always work hard to make sure I'm getting the best rates."

Selyne Garcia

December 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have all my insurance with this office. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. David in particular has always been helpful with all my questions and concerns."

Dylan Jones

November 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great agent! Always has what's best for me and my family in mind."

Karen Peterson

November 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Susan has been my family’s agent for nearly 20 years. She manages our insurance needs and financial planning. Her services are truly impeccable! She is incredibly knowledgeable and to say she is highly responsive is an understatement.....she goes above and beyond to be of service when we need her! I couldn’t give higher marks. Thank you Susan and thank you to your highly professional staff as well!"

Yochy Hight

November 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"The staff is super friendly, caring and always takes time to deal with my concerns. I have auto insurance, life insurance, and my car loan with them. Truly pleased with everything!"

Shaira Benitez

November 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Standard Statefarm Insurance. Straight to the point, clean business, and professional."

Michael H

October 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"I always receive great customer service and I appreciate their help with any questions I have."

Max B

September 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very professional and speedy service. Took the time to answer all my questions. Never felt pressured to buy something I don’t need."
Profile photo of Valente Rubio

Valente Rubio

January 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"She knew exactly what i needed thank you😎"

Robert Bell

November 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Susan has a huge knowledge of insurance not only selling but a fantastic understanding of claims and multi policy discounts. Having been in the industry for 30+ years you won't find a better friend, agent."

Christine Moser

May 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"An excellent insurance professional. Office staff is friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. State Farm Insurance also has banking and retirement products as well as insurance. I have had SF car insurance since I was 16 and I am now 68. Their emergency roadside service is efficent and claims are handled well. They have great discounts for multiple cars &/or homes. Also loyalty discounts."

Ray Gonzales State Farm Agent

February 3, 2018

5  out of  5
"Susan and her team consistently provide great service. They take the time to explain all your options for your insurance needs."

jim miller

February 1, 2018

5  out of  5
"Susan and her team have been a great resource for me over the years. I can always depend on them to keep me informed. Thank you Susan!"

Linda Newell

February 1, 2018

5  out of  5
"What a great insurance agent. Always willing to take the time to answer my questions and never makes me feel as if I am bothering them. Susan is a great agent!"

Haleh K

February 1, 2018

5  out of  5
"One of the best!!"

Brittany Korynta

October 4, 2017

1  out of  5
"Can never get a hold of them"

Najeebullah Safi

May 18, 2017

1  out of  5
"Awful experience with this State Farm Insurance Agent. Rarely respond to phone calls. For a small correction , I had to call so many times, but still they didn't fix the issue. Very high rates. Every time receive bills , i get different amount. Last month i reported a claim ended up to pay by my self."

Sebastian S.S (Sebas S)

September 22, 2016

1  out of  5
"Attention: Michael L. Tipsord and the following executives Dan E. Arvizu Christopher, W. Steven Jones, W. H. Knight Jr., Allan State Farm is a complete scam! When State Farm says full coverage, they really don't mean that. My agent "Susan Rodriguez," out of San Luis Obispo CA, and her employee Almerina Byrum, failed to inform me that my full coverage doesn't include rental coverage. As a customer you expect your agents to keep you up to date with what is covered under your policy and you rely on your agents to educate and advise you as a customer on what is in your best interest on coverages you should maintain. But in my case, I found out the hard way. When my parked SUV was hit by another vehicle, I said to myself: no worries, I have State Farm, they'll jump on this right away and they'll attend and accommodate me with my needed necessities. But unfortunately, that wasn't the case. So when I filed my claim, I come to find out that I don't have car rental coverage in my policy, so therefore, State Farm said they will not be covering my car rental costs. It never crossed my mind that I would be placed in this hardship position. Now, I am stuck with over $600 of car rental costs because State Farm refuses to reimburse me. To make things worse, their claim Adjuster takes his/her sweet time to do an appraisal and delaying the process of starting the repairs on my vehicle, which is just adding to my car rental cost. It's been almost three weeks since my claim was opened and I still haven't gotten my vehicle back. I contacted State Farm and I spoke to Mariah Medina in the Claims Department, and requested they speed up the process because of my car rental cost, but she refused to escalate the matter, and just told me that they're is a process and they certain procedures they have to abide by. So when I requested to speak to a manager, Mariah Medina just placed me on hold until another representative came to the phone. I spoke to this representative by the name of James, and he gave me the same answer, and there was nothing they can do for me. Now I'm stuck with a car rental and have no clue how much I will be paying out of my pocket because I have no clue when the repairs of my vehicle will be completed, nor when my vehicle will be returned to me. I did research with other insurance companies, and come to find out, car rental is included in their full coverage policy. Not only that. They also have non-insured motorists deductible waiver. That is something State Farm doesn't offer. I gave State Farm $200 monthly automatic payments for 10 years, and not once missed one payment, and all State Farm has given back to me is HARDSHIP. What State Farm doesn't know that my line of business is to locate people for a living from all walks of life. I will escalate the issue to the highest ranks of their company and will retain their executives personal telephone numbers, home addresses and emails, and I will personally contact by phone, letter and emails starting with Michael L. Tipsord, and with continue with the following executives: Dan E. Arvizu, Christopher, W. Steven Jones, W. H. Knight Jr., Allan R. Landon, Gary L. Perlin, Susan M. Phillips, Paul T. Stecko, Pamela B. Strobel, John D. Zeglis."

Arly Davies

February 24, 2016

5  out of  5
"Love this State Farm office. Everyone is super helpful and nice. Made me love the whole State Farm company. Keep up the good work, guys!!!! Shout out to Ashley for helping me, you are the bomb!"

Kelly Lyle

September 14, 2014

5  out of  5
"I have had a life insurance with Susan Rodriguez - State Farm Insurance for over a year. It has continued to give me peace of mind to know that my loved ones will be taken care of when the inevitable happens. The experience of getting the policy was seamless and even enjoyable. If you are in search of a life insurance policy, Susan is your gal."

Johnny Page

March 29, 2014

5  out of  5
"I have been doing business with Susan Rodriguez for about 6 months now and I have been extremely pleased. I used to do buy my insurance online with the cheapest company I could find because I thought a local agent would be more expensive by default. I was wrong! Not only is the customer service spectacular but I actually saved money because Susan took the time to get me the discounts I qualified for. I recommend Susan with 100% confidence in the work they do."

Shannon Dacquisto

February 8, 2014

5  out of  5
"Susan has been my agent for more than 2 years. She is always thorough, helpful and fair. She explains things to me in real English! And when she isn't available there are lots of other helpful people in her office to get answers from. Susan is truly an asset to my business!"

Rafa Boba

February 7, 2014

5  out of  5
"I've had Susan's office take care of my accounts for about 2 years now. They're very friendly and a pleasure to talk to. They're quick to take care of my changes and overall it's a great and wonderful staff to deal with. Couldn't ask for a more pleasant group of ladies."

Steve Francis

January 30, 2014

5  out of  5
"We have worked with Susan and her staff for over ten years. Their office does many lines of insurance for us. We recommend her to everyone. Dealing with Susan and her staff is always a pleasant experience!"